misstreebc (misstreebc) wrote in 50bookchallenge,
misstreebc
misstreebc
50bookchallenge

# 28 The Mysterious Benedict Society


The Mysterious Benedict Society


Trenton Lee Stewart




This is a book for older children, and children at heart. Fans of Roald Dahl or Lemony Snickett will especially enjoy this adventurous tale, although it also refreshingly stands on its own.

The Mysterious Benedict Society is made up of four unique children chosen by Mr. Benedict, who is indeed mysterious, to complete a very serious, very important task. They must use their wits and special gifts to act as spies, solve codes, and unravel clues, all while remaining undetected.

This is the perfect choice for anyone who is looking for a light, fun read.

Subscribe

  • December 2020 - Books 71 to 76

    71. Prairie Lotus by Linda Sue Park A young mixed-race girl moves with her widowed father to a fledgling South Dakota town in 1880. This is the…

  • Books 8-9

    The Butterfly House by Katrine Engberg My rating: 4 of 5 stars I received this in a Goodreads Giveaway which did not influence my review. I'm…

  • Book #8: The Marvelous Land of Oz by L. Frank Baum

    The Marvelous Land of Oz by L. Frank Baum My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is the second of L. Frank Baum's Oz book series, and features some…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment